Send your latest releases to

Nominations are now open for the new look Global Tank Storage Awards

Published:  04 August, 2021

The 5th annual Global Tank Storage Awards returns to Rotterdam in 2022 with a new look, more opportunity to win, and a hotly contested league table. The prestigious awards highlight those that excel in a range of different categories relating to terminal achievements, equipment innovations, ports, and individual success.

Since launching in 2017, the awards have been an opportunity to put an individual or company in the spotlight and reward those who excel in safety, innovation, and overall storage.

For 2022, the awards team have listened to their community and evolved the awards to include gold, silver and bronze winners. A new awards league will rank the world’s most successful entrants,

The judging panel is composed of a cross section of experts taken from across the terminal industry and around the globe. Selected from a wide mix of brands and cooperations, the awards have representatives from leading businesses such as Ineos, Stolthaven Terminals, Kinder Morgan, Navigator Terminals and more.

Rikki Bhachu, head of marketing, commented, “We continue to strive for a diverse mix within our judging panel, ensuring we have representatives from different nationalities, ages, genders, educations, skill sets, experiences, and knowledge bases. Those selected are committed to looking at each entry in detail and providing invaluable feedback on all winning entries.”

Any technology, terminal or individual related to the bulk liquid storage market is eligible to enter the Global Tank Storage Awards.

Entries for the competition open on 2nd August 2021, and the 2022 Shortlist will be revealed on 10th January. For more information, visit the or contact the awards team on +44 (0)20 3196 4400/4300.

Last issue

View the last issue here.

View the past issue archive here.