Offshore Safety Awards 2019 - Finalists Announced

Published:  18 July, 2019

OGUK and Step Change in Safety have announced the finalists for this year's Awards.

Award for Maritime Safety

• Douglas Bain & Crew, Nordic American Offshore

• Oleg Krushynin, Solstad & Eric Wiseman, Seacroft Marine Consultants

• Crews of the VOS Supporter ERRV, Vroon Offshore Services

Award for Safety Representative of the Year

• Lee Chegwidden, Apache

• Stephanie Sunley, Aramark

• Ian McKnight, Wood

Award for Innovation in Safety

• CNOOC International


• Shell UK Limited

Award for Workforce Engagement

• Shane Gorman, Diamond Offshore

• Neptune Energy

• Robert Ferguson, Noble Drilling

Award for Operational Integrity

• Stuart Young, ABB

• CNOOC International

• Material Corrosion & Inspection Simplification Project, Shell UK Limited

Award for Sharing and Learning

• ASCO Group

• QHSE Team with RPD & Inspection Services Director, CAN Group

• Brent Decommissioning Project, Shell UK Limited

Don't miss out on this exciting and unique event which promotes sharing and best practice in health and safety throughout the UK oil and gas industry.

Book now to attend and have your say as to who will be decided as our winners on the day.

Sign up for the OEE newsletter

Free subscription

Register today

To receive a FREE subscription to OEE - Offshore Engineering & Equipment please click here.

View the latest issue here.

View the past issue archive here.

Media pack

View the OEE - Offshore Engineering & Equipment Media Pack and find contacts here.