Send your latest releases to

Young professional finalists revealed for the 2019 Offshore Achievement Awards

Published:  08 February, 2019

Four young offshore industry professionals have been recognised for their career achievements after securing places on the shortlist for the 2019 Offshore Achievement Awards (OAAs), sponsored by TAQA.

An initial shortlist of six individuals was selected from over twenty entries in this highly competitive award category. They faced an interview with a panel of industry experts, who selected the four finalists: Mike Adams, co-founder of Norwell Edge; Kieran Hope, managing director of Air Control Entech; Tristam Horn, CEO of DeltaTek and Daniel Millard, technical and managing director of Eserve.

Last year’s winner was Laura Steedman, a production support engineer at BP. The winner of this year’s award will be announced at the prestigious ceremony next month with the Young Professional Award category sponsored by Seal-Tite International.

Ian Phillips, chairman of SPE Aberdeen, said: “It is always an incredibly tough job to choose the final selection as the calibre and passion of the young professionals that are nominated is always so high.

“As always, our judges were really impressed by the skillset and industry commitment of every person on our shortlist and each one of them should be proud to have been nominated. It is particularly striking that this year’s finalists are all entrepreneurs who have set up their own companies in very challenging times in our industry. We are looking forward to sharing their inspirational career stories so far and celebrating the eventual winner on the night.”

The awards ceremony will take place on Thursday March 14 at the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre (AECC).

Image caption – Laura Steedman, BP, 2018 winner

Last issue

View the last issue here.

View the past issue archive here.